Customer Reviews

Take a look at what our customers have to say about their Venice, LA, fishing experience with Super Strike Charters’ captains and boats.

This is our third year and we’ve always used Super Strike and have a great time.

Capt. Ronald worked hard to keep us on fish and the accommodations, boats and equipment are top-notch. Will definitely be calling Damon again next year!

Justin ChappellMay 2019

Best fishing any person can expect!

Capt. Willie, Capt. Ron are the best that I have fished with.

Rodney BarksdaleMay 2019

Captains Willy B and Zach were outstanding and worked really hard to get us on fish (and we were successful!)

We fished offshore together the first day and had 2 boats for inshore on the second. Great accommodations and an awesome trip. Thanks and I’m coming back in September!

David O’BrienMay 2019

We always have a GREAT time with Captain Willie B and Barrett.

This weekend was no exception a GREAT time was had once again. We caught some nice tuna, amberjack (released) and kings. it was an amazing day offshore and a perfect day inshore catching reds. Cannot wait until we get to come back and do it again. Great company and even better Captain and deckhand.

Natalie TaylorApril 2019

Fantastic day on the water with Captain Will!

Massive cold front pushed through and with a cold stiff wind, it wasn’t easy, but Will put us on the fish like an quality, experienced and capable guide, and we were one of the very few to catch our limit. Great boat, great gear, and a fantastic experience I would highly recommend.

Eddie LanhamMarch 2019

Fished with Captain Damon today. What a great experience.

He executed his game plan flawlessly! It was a slow morning so a few moves were required. We had our limit shortly after noon. Boat was very clean and organized. Captain Damon was very polite and knowledgeable. When we return we will only consider Super Strike Charters!

Tim HendersonJanuary 2019

Awesome job! Professional fishermen!

We recently took an offshore trip with Capt. Scott and Danny. They did an awesome job and were professional fishermen! We enjoyed our trip and caught fish with exceptional gear from an immaculate boat. I highly recommend booking your next offshore trip with Scott and Danny.

Vince MizellOctober 2018

Absolutely the best charter boat company in Louisiana finest charter boat captains anywhere.

Extremely knowledgeable and hungry to get you your limit as if it was their first day.

Ted StreussnigOctober 2018

We went with Captain Scott King and had a wonderful time.

Caught my biggest yellowfin tuna at 135 lb. Highly recommend doing this.

Super Strike Charters Venice LA Fishing Review October 2018

Vince HeuserOctober 2018

Went with Super Strike for my birthday trip in Venice and absolutely was blown away with the knowledge and experience of Capt Will and deck hand Bear.

Experienced inclement weather which was expected for that day, but they absolutely made the most out of it and were extremely friendly and helpful the entire trip. Landed some nice Yellow Fin with a bonus Dolphin. I highly recommend Super Strike Charters when planning a trip to Venice, La.

Layton OndriasAugust 2018

Best charter service around.

Captain Willy B put us on large tuna and sailfish. Can’t wait to go back, truly a first class operation.

Colleen Reuter WiseAugust 2018

Best fishing trip ever with our guide Alan!

John RuggJuly 2018

Great time with Captain Scott!

Thanks Super Strike! Planning on booking next year as well!

Cheyenne Jenkins June 2018

Highly recommend booking with these folks!

Went out Sunday 6 May 2018 with Captain Scott King and his 1st mate Dillan, We Had a really great time catching tuna and amberjack! Great service, great crew, had a WONDERFUL TIME! Thanks guys! Highly recommend booking with these folks!

Pete WilliamsMay 2018

Awesome trip!

Thanks to Captain Scott King and his 1st mate Dillan! They made our trip exciting and we caught a 215# swordfish plus 3 large amber jack!

George Deeb Griffin May 2018

Went on an inshore charter with Captain Damon McKnight and had a fantastic trip!

He put us on some great reds and caught our limit to haul home! The boat was immaculate and Damon was a great guide/instructor. Will definitely be coming back to fish with Super Strike in the future!

Thanks again!

Sarah Ann KarlowApril 2018

This was the second time going to Venice and we had a blast.

Super Strike hooked us up with an awsome captain Allen whom took care of us. We WILL be back

Ritchie BivensApril 2018

Had a great time

Went with Captain Kyle inshore fishing. Had a great time husband and I both limited out. Would come again.

Kim HelmsMarch 2018

Highly Recommend!!!

5th time with Superstrike all Captains Damon, Scott, Wil, Ronald all First Class!!!
Highly Recommend!!!

Diana N’Jason FarmerMarch 2018

Awesome time the week of Thanksgiving!

Super Strike delivered a great time as always!

Shanna BurgoyneNovember 2017

Great trip.

We went on the 36′ yellowfin and the boat handled perfect. Seas were 4-6′ but that didn’t stop us! Water was beautiful and the fish were biting! Due to the rough conditions we could not run and pick up a sword fish like we wanted but the tuna kept us busy. The first 5 minutes of the trip we tripled up! The action never really slowed down for us all day. We also doubled up twice and managed to pull in a 140 pounder for the last fish of the day! Ended up with 11 yellowfin.

CJ PerciavalleSeptember 2017

We fished 3 days off shore with Capt. Willie and James and stayed in the floating houseboat lodge.

Location of the lodge (getting picked up at front door and short walk to restaurant) and amenities were excellent. Capt. Willie and James worked very hard for us and did what it took to not only put us on fish but also made sure we had a great time. Will definitely be back- thanks to Capt. Damon, Capt. Willie and James for the memories and hospitality!

Chris Eaton July 2017

Just came back from a world class trip!

Great boat Great captains Great accommodations! So much fun and lots of fish!

Patrick RusbridgeApril 2017

This is a first class charter fishing operation.

We fished two full days with Captain Will and Bubba. Both of these guys worked hard all day putting us on the Tuna!! We will see you again!! Thank You!!

Chad MonistereMarch 2017

Great trip!

Captain Allen and Captain Willie B put us on the fish! If your looking for a great offshore fishing trip look no further than Super Strike in Venice, LA! They are super safe and always bring home the fish!!

Eric MesserFebruary 2017

Great fishing with these guys had a good time and they have a nice place to stay
also.

Mike VinsonDecember 2016

Highly recommend Captain Ronald!

 Very nice, helpful, and put us on the fish! We were able to fill up the ice chest in no time with big reds and specks. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Can’t wait to go back!

KC GriffinNovember 2016

Well where do I start

We are out of Dallas Tx. group of 4 1/2 hr drive down to Venice la for a tuna fishing trip and was the best one yet. Caught our limit at 12:30pm monster yellowfin tuna 12 hook ups 12 fish great gear. Great fishing experience 1 barracuda and 3 blackfin tuna memories were made 11/12/2016 Capt. Allen and deck hand Barrett were great had tons of fun thanks again Mr McKnight can’t wait to come back!!!

Marcos Daniel GonzalezNovember 2016

Every moment of our trip was beyond awesome.

Damon helped make 1st wedding anniversary a forever awesome memory!

Clinell Richoux WilliamsOctober 2016

I can’t wait for my next shot at offshore tuna.

Although we only got offshore once (due to weather), we did get in two days of inshore redfish action. I can’t wait for my next shot at offshore tuna. Damon is totally committed to finding fish and the houseboat was quite nice. Don’t bring salt, mustard, pepper, or coffee filters. There are enough at the houseboat for a few years.

Dale McCririeFebruary 2016

Super Strike Charters

Nicholas Davies
Nicholas Davies
07:03 19 Jun 19
Captain Willy B. and Barrett put us on the Red Snapper! Fun Trip and very knowledgeable crew! Will fish with this outfitter again! Thanks guys!read more
Kevin Richardson
Kevin Richardson
22:41 17 Jun 19
Great time! We wanted yellowfin, and being out of season Captain Scott busted his butt to put one on board for us! We then headed to a honey hole of his and caught some amazing HUGE snapper, Almaco Jack, and grouper! He is a very straightforward and hardworking captain who will not only teach you about fishing, but work hard to get your targeted species! The Riverboat house, and Venice Marina were accommodating and perfect for Anglers!read more
Keith Wiatrek
Keith Wiatrek
13:13 29 Apr 19
The Captain made a call on where to fish because it was a little rough. I would have liked to have gone where they were catching yellow fin but the Captain made the call and so be it. That was the only downside to the trip. The Captain and deck hand were very good. He put us on black fin and an assortment of other fish. The trip was a blast but when you drive over 600 miles to target yellow fin it’s kind of a downer when you don’t get a chance to catch any. All in all it was a success in that my friends had fun and so did I. I must say our Captain was as knowledgeable about what fish were there and how to catch them as I could have hoped.read more
tracy dantzler
tracy dantzler
16:11 03 Apr 19
We did have a great time. I had never done anything like that before. But it started out with a little chaos. Our captain was suppose to be Ronald. so I checked in at the marina at 7:00 am she confirmed captain Ronald was our guide. I go back to boats asking for Ronald. A guy on another boat says Ronald is canceled. I am confused. Later another boat pulls up and I said are you Ronald he said no. 30 minutes goes by and the last boat that had pulled up ask me are you going offshore fishing? I said I am supposed to, he said get on my boat. His name was Captain Scott. Scott put forth alot of effort to get on fish until we caught 2 fish. Then I feel it was a half hearted effort. The guide only brought 3 bates on board. There was 4 people on the boat. So not everyone could of caught a fish. The guide (Scott ) was in a offal big hurry to get back after we caught 2 fish. I noticed as soon as we returned to the marina our guide went straight to the bar to get a drink. I feel that our trip was cut short and we could have had a better chance at more fish.read more
Natalie Taylor
Natalie Taylor
18:40 28 Mar 19
We always have a GREAT time with Captain Willie B and Barrett. This weekend was no exception a GREAT time was had once again. We caught some nice tuna, amberjack (released) and kings. it was an amazing day offshore and a perfect day inshore catching reds. Cannot wait until we get to come back and do it again. Great company and even better Captain and deckhand.read more
Bryan Gibson
Bryan Gibson
01:33 26 Mar 19
Captain Allen was our captain for the day... very accommodating... we limited out on reds... landed a few Bulls!! Enjoyed our fresh catch back at venice marina for lunch... my father, my son and I had a Blast! Enjoyed the scenic ride back to the marina! He didn't just drop us off and send us on our way... Allen lead us around and made absolutely sure we were taken care of... and the scenic ride... Great go pro footage!! Thanks To Damien and his team... we'll be back for an off shore adventure next!! I'm sure we will have more laughs too lol..read more
Eddie Lanham
Eddie Lanham
01:40 21 Mar 19
Fantastic day on the water with Captain Will! Massive cold front pushed through and with a cold stiff wind, it wasn't easy, but Will put us on the fish like an quality, experienced and capable guide, and we were one of the very few to catch our limit. Great boat, great gear, and a fantastic experience I would highly recommend.read more
John Berry
John Berry
20:25 19 Feb 19
Excellent Service! We use this Service EVERY Year and our expectations are consistently exceeded! Every detail is covered and FIRST Class! I highly recommend this guide service...you won't be disappointed!read more
Tim Henderson
Tim Henderson
08:06 21 Nov 18
Fished with Captain Damon today. What a great experience. He executed his game plan flawlessly! It was a slow morning so a few moves were required. We had our limit shortly after noon. Boat was very clean and organized. Captain Damon was very polite and knowledgeable. When we return we will only consider Super Strike Charters!read more
Jeff London
Jeff London
16:11 07 Oct 18
My son and and I fished with Super Strike two days the week of August 21. Day One offshore with Capt. Will and Barret was amazing! The day started with some honest discussion of conditions, targets and advice - the result of which was to skip the tuna if we wanted to be sure to put fish in the boat. For an area known for tuna - I appreciated this discussion more than words can express. It took all of 5 minutes but when Will heard that we just wanted to have a good time, catch some big fish and fill the cooler for the trip home - he knew that chasing tuna was probably not going to fulfill that goal on that day so he listened and put us on a couple huge Jacks and filled the cooler with mangroves rather than running up a huge gas bill to get a shot at one fish. That speaks volumes about the integrity and honesty of these guys to me. Day two with Capt. Alan was inshore fishing for reds. My son had a rough start to the day but Alan stayed positive and brought us around with a limit of beautiful reds. Capped the day with a smile and our final fish coming in with a slightly grouchy teen. Really a fun day that could have gone south quickly as anyone with teens knows - but Alan was awesome and the day was perfect. Already trying to get back down before the snow starts flying in a Chicago. Wish I could use more than 5 stars. Great people - great boats - great communication and first class fishing!read more
See All Reviews

Have questions or would like to find out more about Super Strike Charters?