Customer Reviews

Take a look at what our customers have to say about their Venice, LA, fishing experience with Super Strike Charters’ captains and boats.

We went with Captain Scott King and had a wonderful time.

Caught my biggest yellowfin tuna at 135 lb. Highly recommend doing this.

Super Strike Charters Venice LA Fishing Review October 2018

Vince HeuserOctober 2018

Wow what a trip!!

It was my first time fishing for yellowfin tuna and Super Strike did not disappoint! With weather conditions being tough Captain Willy B and Barrett put us on some monster tuna!!! My first fish was around 110lbs!!! These guys flat out know how to catch fish and will go out of their way for you to have a great trip! Thanks for the trip fellas! Looking forward to next year!

Super Strike Charters Venice LA Fishing review

Michael RichardsonSeptember 2018

Wish I could use more than 5 stars.

My son and and I fished with Super Strike two days the week of August 21. Day One offshore with Capt. Will and Barret was amazing! The day started with some honest discussion of conditions, targets and advice – the result of which was to skip the tuna if we wanted to be sure to put fish in the boat. For an area known for tuna – I appreciated this discussion more than words can express. It took all of 5 minutes but when Will heard that we just wanted to have a good time, catch some big fish and fill the cooler for the trip home – he knew that chasing tuna was probably not going to fulfill that goal on that day so he listened and put us on a couple huge Jacks and filled the cooler with mangroves rather than running up a huge gas bill to get a shot at one fish. That speaks volumes about the integrity and honesty of these guys to me. Day two with Capt. Alan was inshore fishing for reds. My son had a rough start to the day but Alan stayed positive and brought us around with a limit of beautiful reds. Capped the day with a smile and our final fish coming in with a slightly grouchy teen. Really a fun day that could have gone south quickly as anyone with teens knows – but Alan was awesome and the day was perfect. Already trying to get back down before the snow starts flying in a Chicago.

Wish I could use more than 5 stars. Great people – great boats – great communication and first class fishing!

Jeff LondonOctober 2018

Went with Super Strike for my birthday trip in Venice and absolutely was blown away with the knowledge and experience of Capt Will and deck hand Bear.

Experienced inclement weather which was expected for that day, but they absolutely made the most out of it and were extremely friendly and helpful the entire trip. Landed some nice Yellow Fin with a bonus Dolphin. I highly recommend Super Strike Charters when planning a trip to Venice, La.

Layton OndriasAugust 2018

Best charter service around.

Captain Willy B put us on large tuna and sailfish. Can’t wait to go back, truly a first class operation.

Colleen Reuter WiseAugust 2018

This was our second trip with this charter company and we had an awesome time.

The houseboat was amazing and very convenient and great that they picked us up right at there. We went offshore our first day and the weather didn’t really want to cooperate but Capt Ronald and his deckhand still made the best of the situation and ensured we had a good time. We went inshore fishing the second day and had a blast with Capt Alan. He put us on the fish and we caught a bunch. We could not have asked for a better time. Thanks to both our captains for the awesome time and special thanks to Damon for everything and the excellent communication. We will definitely be coming back for more trips.

Brian HalpainJuly 2018

Best fishing trip ever with our guide Alan!

John RuggJuly 2018

Great time with Captain Scott!

Thanks Super Strike! Planning on booking next year as well!

Cheyenne Jenkins June 2018

This is a first class operation

My husband and I fished with Capt Scott King and mate Dylan on 5/9/18. The boat and gear was fantastic. Boat was immaculate. Capt Scott and mate were wonderful. Put us on tuna right away. Hooked 12. Then asked it we wanted to try sword fishing. Got to the grounds and he explained the process and what to expect. Got a hit within 10 minutes. Landed a beautiful 140 lb sword. This is a first class operation. Would highly recommend them. We are from Maryland and do not get down here very often, but after fishing with Super Strike and Capt Scott we will be back and won’t wait as long to come back. Thanks for making our trip great.

Lonnie Bowser BullMay 2018

Highly recommend booking with these folks!

Went out Sunday 6 May 2018 with Captain Scott King and his 1st mate Dillan, We Had a really great time catching tuna and amberjack! Great service, great crew, had a WONDERFUL TIME! Thanks guys! Highly recommend booking with these folks!

Pete WilliamsMay 2018

Awesome trip!

Thanks to Captain Scott King and his 1st mate Dillan! They made our trip exciting and we caught a 215# swordfish plus 3 large amber jack!

George Deeb Griffin May 2018

Went on an inshore charter with Captain Damon McKnight and had a fantastic trip!

He put us on some great reds and caught our limit to haul home! The boat was immaculate and Damon was a great guide/instructor. Will definitely be coming back to fish with Super Strike in the future!

Thanks again!

Sarah Ann KarlowApril 2018

This was the second time going to Venice and we had a blast.

Super Strike hooked us up with an awsome captain Allen whom took care of us. We WILL be back

Ritchie BivensApril 2018

Had a great time

Went with Captain Kyle inshore fishing. Had a great time husband and I both limited out. Would come again.

Kim HelmsMarch 2018

Highly Recommend!!!

5th time with Superstrike all Captains Damon, Scott, Wil, Ronald all First Class!!!
Highly Recommend!!!

Diana N’Jason FarmerMarch 2018

Awesome time the week of Thanksgiving!

Super Strike delivered a great time as always!

Shanna BurgoyneNovember 2017

Great trip.

We went on the 36′ yellowfin and the boat handled perfect. Seas were 4-6′ but that didn’t stop us! Water was beautiful and the fish were biting! Due to the rough conditions we could not run and pick up a sword fish like we wanted but the tuna kept us busy. The first 5 minutes of the trip we tripled up! The action never really slowed down for us all day. We also doubled up twice and managed to pull in a 140 pounder for the last fish of the day! Ended up with 11 yellowfin.

CJ PerciavalleSeptember 2017

Hands down a first class operation.

We fished with Capt. Scott King and 1st mate Barrett on 8/15/17. Both capt. and mate we’re both very knowledgeable, skillful and friendly. And they put us on the fish. The boat was immaculate and all the gear was nice. It is hands down a first class operation. We could not have asked for a better crew for our last minute trip and we are looking forward to fishing with them again in the future.

Bruce Williams JrAugust 2017

Hats off to Capt. Scott King and Super Strike Charters

delivering us 2 very successful days on the water. Scott worked his tail off without a deckhand on the first day and brought in some relief on day 2 (Sean was a great compliment to the boat). They put us on as many quality fish as we could handle, extremely professional and fun atmosphere. His knowledge, expertise and passion for fishing is among the best we have ever experienced. A shot at a daytime swordfish is a bonus. I will be fishing with Capt. Scott and company again for sure, maybe next time that 120+ lb yellowfin will cooperate and stay on the line haha. Once again, thanks all for making our trip a memorable one!!!

Dirk Hedlund July 2017

We fished 3 days off shore with Capt. Willie and James and stayed in the floating houseboat lodge.

Location of the lodge (getting picked up at front door and short walk to restaurant) and amenities were excellent. Capt. Willie and James worked very hard for us and did what it took to not only put us on fish but also made sure we had a great time. Will definitely be back- thanks to Capt. Damon, Capt. Willie and James for the memories and hospitality!

Chris Eaton July 2017

Just came back from a world class trip!

Great boat Great captains Great accommodations! So much fun and lots of fish!

Patrick RusbridgeApril 2017

This is a first class charter fishing operation.

We fished two full days with Captain Will and Bubba. Both of these guys worked hard all day putting us on the Tuna!! We will see you again!! Thank You!!

Chad MonistereMarch 2017

Great trip!

Captain Allen and Captain Willie B put us on the fish! If your looking for a great offshore fishing trip look no further than Super Strike in Venice, LA! They are super safe and always bring home the fish!!

Eric MesserFebruary 2017

Great fishing with these guys had a good time and they have a nice place to stay
also.

Mike VinsonDecember 2016

Highly recommend Captain Ronald!

 Very nice, helpful, and put us on the fish! We were able to fill up the ice chest in no time with big reds and specks. It was definitely a trip of a lifetime. Can’t wait to go back!

KC GriffinNovember 2016

Well where do I start

We are out of Dallas Tx. group of 4 1/2 hr drive down to Venice la for a tuna fishing trip and was the best one yet. Caught our limit at 12:30pm monster yellowfin tuna 12 hook ups 12 fish great gear. Great fishing experience 1 barracuda and 3 blackfin tuna memories were made 11/12/2016 Capt. Allen and deck hand Barrett were great had tons of fun thanks again Mr McKnight can’t wait to come back!!!

Marcos Daniel GonzalezNovember 2016

Every moment of our trip was beyond awesome.

Damon helped make 1st wedding anniversary a forever awesome memory!

Clinell Richoux WilliamsOctober 2016

I can’t wait for my next shot at offshore tuna.

Although we only got offshore once (due to weather), we did get in two days of inshore redfish action. I can’t wait for my next shot at offshore tuna. Damon is totally committed to finding fish and the houseboat was quite nice. Don’t bring salt, mustard, pepper, or coffee filters. There are enough at the houseboat for a few years.

Dale McCririeFebruary 2016

Best charter service in Louisiana.

They take you where the fish are, especially the species that you want. It was the best fishing trip of our life and i recommend them to anybody. Book your trip now!

Fish HeadDecember 2015

Had an outstanding three days of inshore fishing with Super Strike Charters

Damon is a great guy and he knows where the fish are and how to catch em.

Peter StanleyNovember 2015

Outstanding outfit here!!

Capt. Willy B put you on the fish!!

Josh Vaughan November 2015

I have been fishing all over the world and dealt with a lot of fishing outfitters.

SSC is by far the best experience I’ve had. From reservation to fishing. Out captain Scott King was awesome. If you’re coming to Venice, look no further than Super Strike Charters. The best

Benjamin Heldfond August 2015

I have fished many places and by far theses guys tried the hardest. They listened to my wants and didn’t get that attitude some guides. Get when you have your own ideas. They rolled with it and we were successful. Great job Will and Steve!!!!!

Jeff BergerAugust 2015

Love Super Strike Charters!!

Top notch equipment and guides!! Highly recommend them!!!

Mitzi Ellington Salley July 2015

Coming back for more in late June.

Can’t wait to see how the fishing is compared to our great time in late September last year.I’ve fished all around the states….. Keys, Both sides of Florida, Great Lakes and Alaska. I highly recommend Damon and his Super Strike Charters operation.

Dan Rathka June 2015

Damon’s houseboat was perfect.

Captain Willie was the perfect guide. Our trip was awesome, slept in the houseboat, picked up by Captain Willie at the front porch, stepped right into the boat, fished all day, caught many fish, brought back to the marina, Captain Willie unloaded our fish and boated us back to the porch of the houseboat. It doesn’t get any better than that. Thank you Super Strike Charters.

Veronica SturckenMay 2015

Amazing trip from every aspect…

Accommodations, boats, & guides Will, Damon, & Scott all went above and beyond for us. Cannot say enough about how great they were, thanks again !

Ryan Brown May 2015

Damon runs a top notch business.

First Class all the way…U wanna catch fish..these are the guys hands down.

Doug Krause April 2015

One of the best Venice charters hands down!

Scott will put you on fish every time!!!

Jamie Couture

Damon knows fishing.

Top notch fella with the cleanest boats and all about putting his customers on the fish.

Tim Murphy April 2015

Have questions or would like to find out more about Super Strike Charters?